A laundry list of ideas
I started playing the game less than a week ago, so some of my ideas may already exist but I'm just not aware of them. With that in mind here is a host of ideas which would be good to consider for the game:
  • Redshirting players (already suggested elsewhere but a good idea)
  • Statistics of all types - best of all time, per season, per game, school all time win/loss record
  • Awards, potentially with rewards for the school who achieves them (first win, top ten leaderboard, most career passing yards, etc.)
  • Rare/Unique decorations - to avoid having all schools look the same. Maybe when a person signs up they pick from a group of possible decorations.
  • Pregame matchup screen - to show more depth about the two teams' rosters prior to the game.
  • Optionally show player names below/above bobbleheads in game. Helps to get to know the players better/quicker.
  • Longer quarters - with the current 5 minute quarters if I'm playing instead of simming, once I get a 2 score lead I can't be beaten as I control the clock too well.
I'm sure I'll have others. So far, I'm having fun.
I agree, some personal Signage, logo or something to make each campus differ from the others. custom ( to tam Colors) End zones.
Hey guys! Great suggestions!

The problem I see with Redshirting players is that we would still have to make their seniority increase each game that is played because those players are still on the team, whether they are playing or not. Just like in real college, the athlete is still aging and graduating each year regardless of whether he's an active ball player. We would have to do the same thing.

We completely agree on full stats and that is one of the things in the pipeline

Awards/Achievements/Hall of Fame are also in the pipeline as we realize this is a very important part of the game and realize players want to not only beat other players, but also improve and beat their previous best performances as well.